Crispy Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
These cookies are good - very flat, crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I baked them until they were just "blonde"; any more and they would have been too hard. A very easy recipe to make - I did it with my 3 year old who had a ball dumping in the rice crispies and the butterscotch chips. On a scale of one to 10 I would give it a 6 1/2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This recipe is great. Any time I bring it to parties everyone always wants the recipe. I add 1/2 toffee chips with the rest of the ingredients. This is a big hit!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Perfect! This cookie is just what I was looking for - crispy, chewy and sweet. 12 minutes was plenty of time for my oven; make sure they aren't overcooked because they easily become too crunchy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
These cookies were tasty, but heed the advise not to over cook them. They get VERY hard. I don't think that they need more than 12 minutes, usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I thought these cookies were awesome! My kids loved them and my neighbours asked for the recipe. The only thing I did different was cut the sugar in half. It didn't seem to affect the taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
These cookies are GREAT!!! Just don't over cook them. I would make a little extra plan on some getting to hard. They are worth cooking exspecially for parties or just for the family. They are even great to do as a family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I made these this afternoon and took some to my husband's work for them to munch on at break time. They were a BIG HIT!! I slightly underbaked them and they turned out just the right crispness. I am sure I will be asked to make them again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
The texture was weird. Not something I would make again. My 2 year old gave the cookie back to me after she took a bite. Flavor was fine but the texture was crunchy in some parts then too fluffy in other parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I liked these. I followed the advice of others and made sure to bake for only 11-12 minutes. I like the crunchy feel and butterscotch taste. It reminds me of a favorite ice cream flavor: butter brickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I'm baking them right now! hehehe!! the dough taste good, so i hope the cookies are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States