Crispy Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
At the last minute I realized I was out of butter. I substituted shortening (not my first choice). Had to regrigerate dough for 30 minutes before baking due to schedule issues. While the cookies ended up tasting and looking great, the dough was extremely dry and crumbly making it difficult to form balls. Wonder if these changes impacted texture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I thought these cookies were unique and taseted great. I decided to alter the recipe by adding cocoa and cocoa pebbles, they came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I'm baking them right now! hehehe!! the dough taste good, so i hope the cookies are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I liked these. I followed the advice of others and made sure to bake for only 11-12 minutes. I like the crunchy feel and butterscotch taste. It reminds me of a favorite ice cream flavor: butter brickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
The texture was weird. Not something I would make again. My 2 year old gave the cookie back to me after she took a bite. Flavor was fine but the texture was crunchy in some parts then too fluffy in other parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I made these this afternoon and took some to my husband's work for them to munch on at break time. They were a BIG HIT!! I slightly underbaked them and they turned out just the right crispness. I am sure I will be asked to make them again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
These cookies are GREAT!!! Just don't over cook them. I would make a little extra plan on some getting to hard. They are worth cooking exspecially for parties or just for the family. They are even great to do as a family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I thought these cookies were awesome! My kids loved them and my neighbours asked for the recipe. The only thing I did different was cut the sugar in half. It didn't seem to affect the taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
These cookies were tasty, but heed the advise not to over cook them. They get VERY hard. I don't think that they need more than 12 minutes, usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Perfect! This cookie is just what I was looking for - crispy, chewy and sweet. 12 minutes was plenty of time for my oven; make sure they aren't overcooked because they easily become too crunchy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States