Crispy Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I thought this was very sweet. Next time I will decrease the sugar and buttescotch chips. I am going to try this without the chips to see how it tastes. Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Fabulous!!! I've made them twice now, and we love love love them in our house. The second time, I doubled the recipe, used Cocoa Krispies instead of plain and tossed in some coconut. I had a hard time waiting until they were baked to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie McReynolds Dombalis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are SO good! Instead of 1 c. butterscotch, I used 1/2 c. & 1/2 c. chocolate chips - AWESOME!!! cooked for 12 mins on greased cookie sheet...perfect!!! My husband just polished off 6 in a row!!! Thanks for sharing this great recipe. BTW...batter is the BEST...can use whatever morsels you like..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
These were really good flavor but very sweet. A little to sweet for me. But they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
If I were to make these again, they would definitely need underbaking. I found the rice cereal to get kind of tough and would get stuck in your teeth. Otherwise, they had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I wasn't overly impressed. My personal rating would be a 3. Maybe it's my preference for a chewier cookie...they were a gig enough hit at work, so they get a 4-star rating. I would strongly recommend underbaking to produce a better cookie. I experimented with PB chips and semi-sweet chocolate chips; both of which worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
The concept sounded great but my results were just horrible...The cookie did get nice and puffy when cooking but when I took them out of the oven and put them on the cooling rack the fell...Yikes! My husbands 2cents are that they are very tasty and sweet the only problem is that they were flat and got crispy fast. I would have to say that I would most likely never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Note: The five star rating, just as I had suspected when I made these, is Hubs,' not mine. These cookies are light and crispy, but ungodly sweet because of the butterscotch chips - right up his alley! He liked these sooo much that they've even taken over his first place Oatmeal Scotchies, which have been his favorite for at least 20 years. Reducing the sugar in the recipe as some reviewers have done, is NOT going to make these less sweet but might, in fact, change the quality of the dough, which is perfect. I personally couldn't stand these, but then I don't care for butterscotch chips - but I will look forward to making this same cookie with semi-sweet chocolate chips because I think they'll be awesome good! In the meantime, Hubs has had four of these immediately after supper, which he never does...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
These are the best cookies I have ever made/eaten! My entire family loves these. I am glad I doubled the recipe! They went fast! I did decrease the sugar a bit. They were perfect! Like another reviewer...these are my new signature cookie! Thanks for the recipe Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
These were fantastic! I made them EXACTLY as the recipe instructs (can you REALLY rate a recipe if you change it?...just a pet peeve of mine!). They were wonderful. The next time I made them I found out mid-mixing that I had no rice crispies! So I substituted Special K cereal and I think I like them even better. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess of her Castle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States