Crispy Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My 4 year old son loves butterscotch. We were out of oatmeal so we tried these. He would NOT eat them. Tried one and gave it back! The cookie is so sweet you can not even taste the butterscotch. The batter is crumbly to the point you think you did something wrong. The rice Krispies get chewy. Overall, a weird combination to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I really LOVE the Oatmeal Scotchies, but I saw this and since I also LOVE anything with rice crispies in it, I though.... Oh yeah, this is gonna be the bomb. Well, it bombed out at my house. THe rice krispies gave it a chewiness that was not at all pleasant, it made it seem as if they were stale, even fresh out of the oven. Our family will stick with the scotchies, they ARE the bomb! By the way, we followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
We love these! They are very different (in a VERY good way) with the crisp rice cereal. I have and will continue to make often. I love how the butterscotch chips crisp to like a hard candy for a tasty candy crunch. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These are excellent! I didn't alter the recipe, nor do I think it needs to be altered. I will definitely be making these again! I'm glad I read the reviews though, because 11 minutes was definitely plenty of time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Just made these exactly as the recipe says. I baked them for 11 min. each pan. They turned out great. They are sweet though, but that's because of the butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is my new favorite cookie. I'm baking a second batch because the first was confiscated by my favorite nephew when he stopped by after school. He is having 'the guys' over later. He 'needed' them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Good recipe. I halved the sugar and added a 1/2 cup of flax seed meal. They turned out a little crumbly when eating but D-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerks3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These are okay. I'm not sure if I did something incorrectly as mine melted a lot and became very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These cookies were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I really liked these...they were quick and easy to make in a pinch for guests. I used Special K instead since I didn't have Rice Crispies. Other than that I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States