Crispy Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I saved these drab cookies by icing them with chocolate butter icing. I won't make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtbake87
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
the cookies were easy to make, but they don't taste like a butter cookie. The cookies taste like a sugar cookie, but are still good, just not a butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtbake87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I'm not sure if i made this wrong, or if measured the flour wrong but mine came out very floury tasting and at first was very powdery i had to add an extra 1/2 cup butter to get the right consistency in order to roll into balls. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virgie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delicious, simple and not too sweet. I did double the vanilla and add a shake of salt to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
It was really crispy and yummy though I thought the butter wasn't enough. I didn't roll the dough with sugar and I am glad I didn't because the cookies came out perfect in terms of sweetness. I'll try to add in a little more butter next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These are a favorite everywhere I bring them! They taste amazing with chocolate or vanilla frosting, or just plain. I always triple/quadruple the vanilla in the recipe. Make these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I am not a fan (AT ALL) of plain cookies (sugar or butter), but these were out of this world. I only tried a bite before serving them to be sure they tasted like something other people would enjoy, and before I knew it, I had eaten 3!! It's slightly crispy outside and soft, (like, melt-in-your mouth soft!) inside. The dough is indeed sticky so I did refrigerate it for about 30 minutes. The baking time stated was just right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
They are tasty light cookies but... The cooking time for me was too long, even for the 12 minutes. Also, the dough really needs to be refrigerated before rolling. It was unbelievably soft and sticky. I had to wash my hands off because the dough was just accumulating on my hands. I think refrigerating it for a few hours would solve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These cookies were ok. They are not very buttery and you definitely need to flatten them with a fork. This is difficult because the dough is sticky. I had to dip the fork in flour each time. You also definitely need to add the sugar for sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These cookies were okay if you're looking for "SUGAR" cookies(thus a 3). If I had'nt made them myself, I would'nt have thought they were butter cookies at all, I could hardly taste the butter. These cookies really do not have a distinct flavor but if someone had sent them to me, I would guess they were a light, crispy, sugar cookie. The cookies are not nasty, just lack the buttery flavor. The recipe was easy and fun to make with my 5 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMOREL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States