Crispy Baked Walleye Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bjuwm@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Yummy & simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The flavor on this was amazing! I used some garlic and parmesan flavored potato flakes and my family loved it! My husband told me 4 times how awesome supper was. The bottom of mine were really soggy though. I'm not sure if there is something I can do different next time so that the fish is crispy on the top and bottom?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lennox, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Crispy, flavorful and easy. I used freshly caught Walleye today for this treat. I love that it is this crispy and not fried. Mine cooked in about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Not bad. Not a huge fish fan and wasn't really looking forward to cooking the walleye we rec'd. But husband and i thought it was pretty good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Good recipe, I used Italian bread crumbs instead of plain. My teenager and 7 year old liked it, and I didn't have to deep fry it so my house didn't smell like oil, so I liked it! Even my husband who prefers his fish fried liked this recipe. I think I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is a very easy and tasty coating for walleye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Followed the recipe to a "T" and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Surprisingly delicious, I was expecting to taste straight up breading the way it looked. I will definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
GREAT RECIPE! I wanted to find a "baked" recipe for walleye but with breading and a "fried" taste. This was really good. I had tripled the amount of Walleye (3 lbs. of 2 large filets). I cut each filet into 6 filets which totaled 12. I used the same amount of eggs and water (2 eggs & 1 tbs. of water) which was plenty! I doubled the bread crumbs (Panko is all I use), instant mashed potatoes, parmesan cheese (I used Parmesan & Romano) and the same amount of seasoned salt (1 tsp.) which was plenty for us. I whipped the eggs and water in a bowl, mixed all the dry ingredients in a larger bowl, dipped fish in egg/water mixture then dipped in bread crumb mixture. Realized I still had plenty of egg & bread crumb mixture left so I dipped the coated fish filets again in egg then bread crumb mixture until gone. I was able to double coat 2/3 of my filets. Placed filets on a prepared (Pam sprayed) pizza pan with holes, melted approx. 2 tbs. of butter and added a handful of fresh parsley and drizzled over the top of each filet (my preference). Baked in 450 degree pre-heated oven for 20 minutes (a little underdone which we like) OMG DELISH! My family ages 8 to 54 loved this recipe. The filets that were not "double coated" were really good, but the filets that were "double coated" were GREAT! I always refrigerate breaded fish at least 1/2 hour before baking/frying. I served with tossed salad, asparagus, and teriyaki rice. What a GREAT MEAL!~THANK YOU so much for this recipe!! WE LOVED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States