Crispy Baked Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This just didn't hold together. It was super crumbly. You would think with all that sugar and chocolate it would be a hit with the kids. They said it was just ok. It wasn't worth the effort or the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
We have made this recipe for years. It has been one of my favorite breakfast foods ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2dance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was an excellent brunch item. I thought I'd over-baked it, but it was even better with crunch! I made it again the next Saturday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Love this recipe! I added blueberries and alomonds instead of chocolate chips and coconut. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I made this last weekend when I was visiting my Aunt. I followed the recipe exactly except for the chocolate chips because neither one of us felt like having something THAT sweet for breakfast. The recipe turned out great, except for (as other reviewers have commented) it was a little bit too salty. So I would suggest using 1/2 a teaspoon rather than a whole one. Next time I make this I think I'll try serving it with fresh berries on top and maybe try almond milk rather than regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I'm not a fan of raisins so I make this more like a cookie and add mini chocolate chips and pecans. It is a little dry, especially the next day but great with a cup of coffee or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QB's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is a favorite in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I'm changing my rating to a 5. That's after I just finished off the remainder of the batch. Like I said before, a very good base. I'll definitely use applesauce instead of oil, add nuts, probably flax seed, probably some dried fruit and who knows what else. Really good! I'd give it a strong 4. I actually made 1-1/2 of a batch because I had 3 eggs to use up. Therefore it made it thicker in the pan. I didn't pack it down much at all as it just said to spoon it in. Next time I'll pack it down abit as it really crumbles if you don't. I'd like to have it stick together a bit more than it does. I also added almonds (which I liked). It tastes a bit salty to me, but no one else thought so. But it tasted salty in a good way - like kettle korn (sweet and salty). I will definitely make again and substitute at least 1/2 of the oil with applesauce. Basically a very good base to which you could add nuts, cranberries, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This recipe is almost exactly the same as my moms recipe that i have grown up on. The only thing that is different is that its so much drier. I would use less oats. And its always best with applesauce poured over it or milk and cinnamon and sugar!! Over all good recipe although i use olive oil instead of vegetable just to be healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
A TEASPOON OF SALT??? ARE YOU kidding? This was so salty my entire family only ate about a THIRD of the dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klineellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States