Crispy Bacon and Sweet Onion Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Wonderful technique. Yielded a nice puffy omelet like one gets in a restaurant. Using what I had on hand, I substituted Parmesan and Sharp Cheddar, sauteed frozen pre-chopped onion and bell pepper blend, real bacon bits and pimiento for more color. I'll use this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wow!! Awesome Techique! Every time I attempted to make omelets, it was a disaster!! This was super simple, and made GREAT omelets!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was great. I used onion powder and sprinkled chives over the top since i don't care for regular onion. I was skeptical of the cooking method, but it worked great and was easier too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I don't care for american cheese, so I omitted it. To bring down the cholesterol and fat, I only used two of the yolks. To make this a more filling breakfast for me, I served it with a side of sauteed red peppers. Very filling and also low in carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Perfect cooking method! The first omelette that I didn't mess up! Love the bacon and cheese combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very simple method. Works very well but it takes a little more time. I'm not sure if it taste as good this way but it definitely is easy. I can see myself using this method many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was very good. I found that mine got stuck to the pan though. Also, steam at no time came out of my frying pan. I have made this twice spraying my pan with non-stick cooking spray. I think next time I will use olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Delicious and easy! The first time I ever made a beautiful omelet without it falling apart!!! I spayed my pan, cover and steamed it, put my bacon on it(I always microwave it on paper towels, removes so much of the grease) and simply used salsa then cheddar a few sprinkles of red pepper flakes, melted the cheese with the lid on flipped it over. Just sooo good and easy, breakfast was done in like 5 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseNancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ford City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I used my own ingredients, but used this recipe for the technique - very good technique. I have been unsuccessful with omelettes in the past, but this one turned out perfect. I did not see any steam venting, so I just added the ingredients when the egg looked cooked through and started to 'bubble'. Produced a nice golden brown omelette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Thank you for sharing this super easy technique! I have never had luck with making omelets, but when I saw that other readers were having luck with this method, I decided to give it a try I followed the directions exactly, and added bell pepper and banana peppers with my onion. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States