Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Just like other reviewers, I changed up the spices a bit (adding season salt and adjusting the others listed). I also used a mixture of drumsticks and thighs, seasoning the bottom side of the chicken, under the skin and on top. Followed the baking instructions, broiling for the last few mins. Perfect! Very moist, crispy skin, and flavorful! So easy and convenient. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Easy, crispy, super quick. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
pretty much followed recipe to the letter. it was delicious. had with jasmine rice and green beans. was going to have salad, but did not have all the ingredients we wanted. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Such a good recipe! I burshed the chicken with a little olive oil before sprinkling on the spice mixture. I also altered the spices a bit to match what I happened to have on hand. In any case, my family was wowed and the process of making the dinner was just so easy. A keeper recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katya121

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Fabulous & easy! Crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Even my kids loved it! Only change I made is that I used onion powder instead of onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is the reason I now use this website. I decided to make chicken for dinner, but wasn't really sure how to season it or at what temp and for how long to bake it. I was planning on just sprinkling some salt and pepper on it and baking at 400 for 30 min and then checking it... Apparently that's all kinds of wrong! Im so glad I found this because it turned out so good! Crispy skin and juicy meat. I'm not the meat cooker in the family, I can do desserts and vegetarian options like no other, but I prefer not touching or smelling raw meat. It just weirds me out. Therefore on the rare occasion I do cook a meat option, no one really enjoys it. This saved me. And redeemed me from all my past mistakes. I tripled the recipe for more chicken, and I sprinkled some on the bottom of the chicken, and then rubbed it in. Got some under the chicken skin like I've seen others recommend doing, and then rubbed that in, then I sprinkled the rest on the top. Even the drippings were so good that I ended up making gravy out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this recipe using onion powder instead of onion salt. It turns out so juicy, crispy and delicious... I baked it skin side up for 30 minutes and then skin side down for 30 minutes. This is so good that we added it in to the dinner rotation. So Good... Did I mention its good? Making it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Unbelievably tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dunlyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hbandiola
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This had great flavor, and the skin was crispy. I did sprinkle a little salt underneath the skin. I also used smoked paprika, garlic powder, and onion powder, because that's what I had on hand. I'll definitely make this again. My family all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Super easy and very tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States