Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
not quite the same as KK but man are they tasty! Followed the directions pretty much to a t. My husband and boys ate them as fast as I could fry them. Did some variation on the icing but only by adding some chocolate and the donut holes I shook in a bag of sugar/cinnamon while they were still warm. Yum! Thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
My picky husband LOVED them! Easy to make and they turn out great every time.. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These were amazing! A bit of work, but SO GOOD! The dough rolls out beautifully. I mixed the trim bits up with some dice spiced apple bits and cooked them up as fritters. Also super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Followed it exactly and ended up with a delicious donut. huge hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Had never donuts before and this recipe worked like a charm. Followed a reviewer's method in the bread maker. Pour everything in according to BM recommendations, set in dough cycle and remove when it has doubled (You need a 3lb bread machine). Roll and cut and let rise 25-30 minutes (about 1/3 of the size, not more). Fry and drain on paper towels. Dip in 2-3 cups of pure simmering maple syrup. Lay on a wire rack set on a cookie sheet to avoid the mess. DELICIOUS! Freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These turned out really well. Using a doughnut cutter I was able to get over 40 doughnuts. For half the batch I dipped each side of the doughnuts in cinnamon/sugar. I used 3/4C sugar and 2T of cinnamon. By the end of the day we had less than a dozen left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Durkee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Make this recipe all the time and love it! Ver easy to follow! I just use my own toppings and glazes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmin Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
A beautiful recipe!! I followed it to a T and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
my first attempt at homemade donuts and I hit it out of the park with this recipe. My youngest son said these were better than the donuts at the bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 954) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States