Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I finally found the right one, they are very good and do not absorb oil. I'm happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrizia Mignosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
these doughnuts were fantastic they weren't too sweet or they weren't doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
First time making doughnuts and these were awesome! I don't think my boys will every want store bought donuts again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Absolutely delicious. Substituted the shortening for butter. Crispy on the outside, tender inside. Just sprinkled a little icing sugar on top as I don't like it too sweet. Perfect doughnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Will certainly use again! I halved the recipe and used a bread machine proofing the yeast in the milk, skipping the water. They were delicious. We put chocolate frosting on some of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have used this recipe many MANY times. As is. I love it. I think the doughnuts turn out light, and fluffy, and delicious! I have even made the dough the day before, let it raise, punch it down. Then cover it and stuff it in the fridge until morning! Perfect every time. It seems to be very forgiving. I have also played with the icing recipe, by adding in 1/4-1/2 cup of cocoa. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mackay, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Nice and fluffy. I didn't know the temperature setting so I burned the first 2 and the rest weren't golden brown. Thay still tasted great though. Next time I will have to find a doughnut cutter. This time around, I used cookie cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by yumiko
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These are AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS, i'm 16 and me and my older sister just made these, we followed the recipe to a T and they came out perfectly. We also made a lemon glaze and cinnamon sugar. We will definitely be using this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great fluffy doughnuts! The dough was a bit soft so I ended up incorporating bit more flour, but it was an easy to follow recipe with great results.I used the greased wax paper tip and left a few on the side just flowered on the countertop, pealed them off carefully and they were a bit uglier, but not different in taste. With the trimmings and the balls I made a couple of buns and they still rose and baked great despite all the kneading. I didn't use the glaze recipe tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buzau, Buzau, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Little difficult to work with, but I think that was mostly issues on my end. Regardless of the look, the finished product tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States