Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The donut itself was good but the glaze was not good. EDIT: I made this again and it came out perfect. Even the glaze. For the glaze to come out right u MUST do it on the stove. I tried it in the microwave the first time and came out gritty. Tried it on the stove and it came out perfect. This is the only doughnut recipe I will ever use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by charlie.boo
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Excelent recipe!!! Fluffy dough and creamy glaze... just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe and everybody simply loved the doughnuts! They were SO soft!! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Not light and fluffy enough. I don't think I made a mistake because mine looked like a lot of the photos that I see with this recipe. The doughnuts were nowhere near as good as any store-bought doughnut that I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It was delicious! Beyond our wildest dreams! Our first time making donuts and not likely to be our last. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
These are amazing! They taste like fried dough you get at the fair, light and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is awesome. My kids say that these are better than the best store bought doughnuts. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikimom8

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is amazing! The donuts are crispy and the glaze is buttery and brings out the flavor. The only thing I changed is I fried it with home renedered lard and expeller pressed coconut oil and the flavor came out great, you can't even taste the coconut. I found out that you have to be VERY careful not to overwork the dough because it will make the donut lose its crispy-ness. Also about the glaze you do not need a lot of confectioners sugar. I also tried adding a Tablespoon of maple flavoring to make it taste more like a maple bar. Awesome recipe somebody even told me it was better then Krispy creme! I would give this 6 stars if I could! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
The recipe came out very chewy. Not in a good way either. I followed it exactly too, except I had to add almost 2 more cups of flour to get a workable dough. Instead of the 18 it says it makes, it made 30 doughnuts and 13 doughnut holes. Had fun making them with the kids... but won't use this recipe again. I went to baking school so I know how to make doughnuts, wanted to new recipes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States