Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Delicious. We halved the recipe and ended up making them thinner than usual donuts. They were the perfect size and we had enough for everybody! However, if you half the recipe, you will still use the full amount of glaze. We actually ran out of glaze, so we made a peanut butter glaze for the rest. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriela
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
AMAZING! tastes so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This is the most delicious doughnuts I'v ever tasted! It's like my favorite book that I always want to flip some more pages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jefferson Cortez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
We have experimented with several donut recipes, as well as a couple pre made dough recipes to deliver hot donuts to our members and friends...this recipe delivers superior quality results every time. It seems everyone in our kitchen is able to follow the recipe without any hiccups as well. Be sure to not eat too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Definitely worth making! Very good! This is the first donut from scratch recipe I've tried and I plan to stick with it! So good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
My husband and I made these last night. After we had no hiccups or complications with the dough, we finally fried them up. They came out good. Our children LOVED these. My husband and I however thought they had just a tad bit to much of a bread aftertaste. Not sweet enough for us. This however was an excellent recipe to get us started. With a few adjustments I'm sure we will have a recipe we adore. Side note, it seemed that the longer they sat out while cooling after being glazed, the better we liked them. Again, a good, solid recipe to adjust to your liking, and as always, my husband and I make the recipes as stated on the first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
They came out really good. Best doughnuts I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
DOUGH WAS SUPER STICKY AND COULDNT KNEAD. HAD TO PUT MORE FLOUR AND IT DIDNT TASTE LIKE DONUTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The best doughnut recipe ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States