Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yes and is delicious. This is the very best recipe on this website for granola. I doubles the recipe and had 4 9x13 pans to toast it in. This recipe is delicious.I didn't have any maple syrup, so I put 2 cups of honey for thr double recipe.It is just so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tantiteri
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
All I can say about these are HOLY , these are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These donuts were perfect. I thought I killed the yeast (my milk was probably too cold still), but they still rose pretty well and fluffed up beautifully in the frier. They were light, fluffy, crispy on the outside, and the glaze was perfect. This will be my new go-to doughnut recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was my first try at making donuts and they were indeed crispy and creamy. I followed the recipe exactly, using tips from the helpful reviews: frothy yeast in lukewarm water, didn't add too much more flour in the kneading, let the donuts rise on a greased sheet of wax paper and slid them off the paper into the hot oil. I'll make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe.. The only slight modification I did was that I used one small packet of bread improver, and i took 2 tablespoons out of the 1/2 cup of sugar to help activate the yeast at the beginning (dissolved the sugar in 1/4 cup of water and 1 cup milk lukewarm, then sprinkled the yeast and left the mixture till it foamed up) other than this used the exact recipe (after yeast foamed up i added all remaining ingredients, the rest of the milk and sugar). It's also worth noting that I used my bread machine on the dough cycle to make the dough rise. Didn't need to knead, the machine took care of that. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have made these several times. This is a fantastic recipe. I do cut the glaze in half. Just didn't seem to need as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
really great its not easy to find a good doughnuts recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Tried this this morning and was so very good! Almost followed the recipe exactly. Am freezing some for another morning, hopefully it works out ok. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
yes i made them tonite and they were great. i will make them again forsure thank you so much Dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States