Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Made this for some friends tonight. Without knowing the title, they said that they tasted just like Krispy Kreme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Made these doughnuts today, they were good but not quit Krispy Kreme quality. The dough had a good light texture but something was lacking in the flavor of the dough. It tasted to much like plain bread :(( Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Excelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
These are amazing! I glazed them and everyone raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I liked these doughnuts, but after reading the reviews, I was expecting Krispy Kremes. These doughnuts tasted like deep-fried rolls coated with sugar, which really isn't bad. Can't say if I'll make them again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Tasted like bread. In fact, we decided to dunk the unglazed "donuts" in garlic butter and pizza sauce. Which was awesome_ unless of course you were hoping for a melt in your mouth light and crispy donut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Update......i would like to add that this needs to be eaten right away because it gets soggy the next day. I will still keep the 5 star rating because it does taste good. The first day it is made it is crispy and chewy and the next day it is very soft. If you notice when you buy donuts and leave them out for a day it gets hard.....probably because it is fried in shortening or lard or the additives in the dough. Either way this is a better way to go bc you can fry in coconut oil, grapseed oil, or canola oil....variety galore!!! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
These tasted great the night that I made them, but they were a bit soggy the next morning. I followed the recipe exactly as written and they came out perfectly. I was a little worried when cutting the dough because it was very sticky and difficult to handle but I guess that's how it's supposed to be. Very time consuming but I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
OMG just made these for kids Valentine partys what a hit. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
So I just made these and I have to say I am really impressed. I didn't use the glaze that was in the recipe, I made mine so I could fill them with a nice cream filling. My husband ate two one right after the other. I didn't have a hard time at all with them not raising, soon as I put them in the oil they puffed up even more. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States