Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Followed the recipe to a T. Came out absolutely beautifully. I was a little apprehensive that it might not rise. But no worries..it was perfect and tasted good too ...light and fluffy. Tx for the recipe. Sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
These were amazing! Used butter instead of shortening. They came out great at around 325 degrees. I halved the recipe and got more than a dozen good-sized doughnuts with glaze to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
absolutely yummy! it was my first attempt with yeast related recipe and this one was such a success! they were a little too sticky so i figured i messed up on the measurements somewhere (nearly gave up) but they turned out so well! i didnt have a donut cutter so i had to impromise and used a round lid instead but hey it worked! i called them hole-less donuts :) thank you for the great recipe! definitely make them again! best regards from AL- Singapore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
These were not good. they collapsed and were not at all what we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Boys gobbled them down, makes a bit more then I needed,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zachandgagesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This is a great recipe! I didn't change anything and it turned out tasting like krispy kreme's. I have created probably a thousand doughnuts with this recipe and I still keep doing it. My daughter loves this so much I make them every week. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
really this works , i love this recipie thank you s much for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Amazing! I made a VEGAN version and they turned out lovely! Instead of egg I used milled flaxseed (very finely milled - I milled using my own spice grinder, 1tbsn flaxseed + 2 tbsn warm water for each egg, let it sit and get gooey before adding), and I used coconut milk (Coconut Dream, unsweetened) instead of the regular milk. My dough only held 4c of flour instead of 5c, perhaps because of the substitutions that I made...but it was a lovely dough that rose nicely when I first kneaded it (by hand), and rose again nicely after I had cut-out the doughnuts. I personally didn't find the dough difficult to handle, due to the shortening in it I did not need extra flour. Might also be due to the fact that I'm used to handling/kneading dough. Doughnuts turned out light & fluffy, fried super fast, and no lumps/uncooked centres. Absolutely beautiful! Nobody would EVER know they are vegan. I have a child with food allergies so this is important to me. I tried the glaze using vegan margarine, was a bit salty so will try Crisco or just icing sugar + water next time. Also added some Enjoy Life choc chips to half of the glaze to make a chocolate glaze, which was good enough to eat out of the pan (salt balanced the chocolate beautifully).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shabna Nadeer
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
this recipe is really amazing I tried it fo few times... nice taste, soft n...... superb... yummy :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States