Crisp Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
These cooked and set perfectly. My husband and his friends had them eaten up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
we make these almost every week. Perfect sugar cookies. Crisp and not too sweet. We always add the zest of a lemon and juice of half a lemon. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I am 60 years old & this was MY GRANDMA'S recipe for sugar cookies. It's been in my family almost 100 years. I'm from NC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These were delicious! We absolutely adored them and they were so easy to make which was great for us cabbages! However the recipe said 'makes 24' and it made about twice that amount! Just to let you know. But we probably made them too thin! So thankyou for your great recipe. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zela
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
My 20mnth old son and I made these for Easter and they are wonderful. We took half the mixture and squished some red and blue food coloring...and of course had to add sprinkles. I think I will try them with lemon juice and zest next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Love it. Do roll the cookies very thin as directed if you want them nice and cirsp. I used a sugar cookie glaze to pour over them for a hard shiny finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I made these cookies for a party, and they were gone after 10 minutes. However, when the cookies came out of the oven, I put some melted chocolate on top to add more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
i thought this was a great recipe. my children and i did halloween cut outs! the only thing i added was about 1 tbsp of lemon zest (about 1/2 a lemon) i love that little flavour it gives. also we rolled the dough out between 2 sheets of parchment to avoid any sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
The bottom of the cookies tasted slightly salty, but otherwise they were perfect. (That may have even been poor mixing on my part.) We substituted raspberry flavoring for the vanilla, and tonight we're trying it with two other flavors - almond and peppermint. :D And the flour was just right, though I thought it would be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
We thought these we very good-we made half according to the recipe and sprinkled half of them with crushed candy canes for a minty taste. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States