Crisp Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
These cookies need something on top...icing or sugar. I made the mistake with making them too thick the first batch. They tasted better thin. They are crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I am 60 years old & this was MY GRANDMA'S recipe for sugar cookies. It's been in my family almost 100 years. I'm from NC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was a quick & easy recipe but the cookies were bland. If you are looking for a not-so-sweet sugar cookie, then this is it, but if you want a bit more flavor, then add lemon juice, sprinkles or icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
These cooked and set perfectly. My husband and his friends had them eaten up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
we make these almost every week. Perfect sugar cookies. Crisp and not too sweet. We always add the zest of a lemon and juice of half a lemon. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I don't know where it went wrong for me, but 5 cups of flour was way too much...it was very dry and hard keeping it together to roll out. It either needed less flour or more milk. The taste was so-so for me....I don't think I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were the absolute best sugar cookies I've tasted. The batch makes a LOT. Make some and freeze some dough for later. Yummy. They decorate beautifully as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaLeah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Love it. Do roll the cookies very thin as directed if you want them nice and cirsp. I used a sugar cookie glaze to pour over them for a hard shiny finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I made these cookies for a party, and they were gone after 10 minutes. However, when the cookies came out of the oven, I put some melted chocolate on top to add more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These were delicious! We absolutely adored them and they were so easy to make which was great for us cabbages! However the recipe said 'makes 24' and it made about twice that amount! Just to let you know. But we probably made them too thin! So thankyou for your great recipe. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States