Crisp Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I made these for Christmas following the exact recipe and they were delicious! Very easy to make (my first time baking cookies) and a hit with my family and guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaaronie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
doughy, bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Feeser Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Good recipe! I added a tbsp of lemon zest and it gave it a little more "zing". Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
We thought these we very good-we made half according to the recipe and sprinkled half of them with crushed candy canes for a minty taste. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
The bottom of the cookies tasted slightly salty, but otherwise they were perfect. (That may have even been poor mixing on my part.) We substituted raspberry flavoring for the vanilla, and tonight we're trying it with two other flavors - almond and peppermint. :D And the flour was just right, though I thought it would be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
i thought this was a great recipe. my children and i did halloween cut outs! the only thing i added was about 1 tbsp of lemon zest (about 1/2 a lemon) i love that little flavour it gives. also we rolled the dough out between 2 sheets of parchment to avoid any sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
They were quite good.. I added lemon to make them a more lemony cookie, and they were crunchy and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I made these cookies for a party, and they were gone after 10 minutes. However, when the cookies came out of the oven, I put some melted chocolate on top to add more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Love it. Do roll the cookies very thin as directed if you want them nice and cirsp. I used a sugar cookie glaze to pour over them for a hard shiny finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was a quick & easy recipe but the cookies were bland. If you are looking for a not-so-sweet sugar cookie, then this is it, but if you want a bit more flavor, then add lemon juice, sprinkles or icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States