Crisp Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
So far the best sugar cookie recipe ive found! They weren't crisp, but i probably just rolled them too thick. Either way...they were delicious and this is now my go to sugar cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Very delicious cookies. I accidentally added just the flour to the eggs and butter, so it didn't mix very well. And I ran out of all purpose flour, so I used some wheat flour. But it tasted fine, they were just healthier! Very crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This recipe was amazing! Try this trick to add a little more flavor to your cookies! Add 1/4 teaspoon more Vanilla it give the cookie a vanilla taste and there just amazing! There great not flat too! Try Just rolling them into balls and flaten them very slightly and pock them with a fork to help Ventalation just add about 5 more minutes to the cook time and they taste like clouds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe turned out perfectly for us! I topped then with some icing sugar and sprinkles...=o) Yum! I would say that they made a LOT of cookies though, well over 50!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Would be much tastier if I hadn't used 100% whole grain flour. Next time I will try a 50/50 split between whole grain and regular flour. They are quite crispy though which is my favorite texture for a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These cookies are amazing!!!! My friend and I made them with buttercream icing on top and it was delicious! Everyone loved them... I suggest making a lot of them because they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
these cookies were amazing,WE made them with buttercream icing, all i could say is...YUM! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I accidentally left out the baking powder but added a hint of orange juice for flavor. They still turned out delicious-with or without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillaraah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
For Christmas this year my friend came over to make gingerbread houses with me. She doesn't like gingerbread though, so I found this recipe and it worked perfectly! It was just enough for one house and it was even more sturdy than the gingerbread I used on my house. Next year I think I'll be using this recipe to make my own sugar cookie house. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
the taste of these cookies are amazing. and i loved them a lot. and the recipe it self gets five stars but is a pane to clean up. but other wise this is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States