Crisp Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This recipe has great potential - I added a little lemon just as others had and they definitely needed something on top - I just used sugar. Also, didn't roll them or refridgerate them, just rolled them in balls and pressed them flat. I love butter cookies, so added a little extra butter extract. Since they were a little dry, I think next time I'll take out some of the flour in the recipe and perhaps try cinnamon sugar on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good!!! I made one modification and that was to substitute Peanut Butter for Butter/Margarine. My little girl loves them and they were not too sweet which is always a bonus with wee ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boobitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
These cookies were good! They weren't the best I ever had... I perfer my sugar cookies sweet and soft/chewy. The flavor in this recipe was not sweet enough, it was almost bland. The only other problem with this recipe was that the batter seemed a little bit too dry... Next time I will put a little less flour and more sugar and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Rolled out and cut nicely. Easy recipe, but very bland and too salty. I added 1/2 tsp. additional vanilla extract to make it more flavorful, but it's still too bland. Definitely add icing or sprinkles for flavor. Will keep looking for another perfect sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Great recipe! My husband and I made these together on Valentines Day and we both had never made sugar cookies before. Very easy to make and very good! I had to add a little extra flour to help the "roll out" process. Very fun! This recipe will always hold good memories with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very nice cookie, Very Easy to make, only thing i didnt do was put in the fridge or freezer. i cant stop eating them.. fun for kids to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This cookie was really good, but it is more a shortbread cookie than sugar cookie. It is a little dense, but still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Def an excellent sugar cookie. Only change I made was that I added 1 1/2 cups of butter instead of just the one. Found that, while keeping the cookies crisp, it gave them a bit more flavor and they weren't as dry as the first time I made the recipe (as it was exactly posted originally).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunlevy, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
very good and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States