Crisp Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
If a gritty, sickeningly sweet cookie is what you're craving, skip this recipe and save yourself some time with refrigerator cookie dough. However, if you appreciate a fluffier, milder-tasting, cookie that doesn't deflate in the center, this is your recipe! We added sugar sprinkles to some of ours, frosting to others and left some plain. Delicious the way they are, but might add lemon zest if we weren't frosting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were great! The kids used all the milk in their cereal so I used egg nog! It gave them a little something extra that everyone loved! Ended up making another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ArbitraryCook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The most wonderful crispy sugar cookie recipe I've seen. The texture is wonderful. Very old fashioned, simple, and now a traditional treat. Baked a big batch at Thanksgiving and gave to family and friends- they loved them and scarfed them all down. Especially my father, who is older and likes old fashioned things, and non-soft cookies. Even without icing and sugar sprinkled on top, they're absolutely wonderful. If I could give this more stars, I would. This deserves a trophy or something. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArbitraryCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Porter, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I did not care for these.. I followed the receipe and when they where baked, hey tasted like paste mixed with dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by delicious
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
this is a fabulous recipe wether making regular suger cookies or for making houses for xmas or even for jam cookies ty ty ty again for this it is so easy my 10 y/o son even does it absolutly fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Popkum, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Just like my grandmother used to make. Love that it's not too sweet and nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Like a few other posters, I made a few changes: I used 1.5 C of butter and I added the zest of one lemon and the juice of half of lemon (to butter/sugar/egg/vanilla mix). These cookies turned out the best! It mixed perfectly - 5 C of flour IS NOT TOO MUCH. Rolled out thin, they make cut outs perfectly and cook up crisp. The lemon adds a hint of flavor and this should overcome the blandness some other posters put up. Five stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
they did NOT come out crisp... but that was just me... none of my cookies ever do. haha. anywho... i loved this. they tasted almost like the ones ferom the store. they were so good that my aunt is currently hounding me for this recipe. woo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aislas9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made only one change to this recipe. I used about 1/3 wheat flour. The cookies turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Best crisp sugar cookie recipe we ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS

Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States