Crisp Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I got a lot of complements on these cookies! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were great! It's my first time baking, I'm 13, and I loved them. The only negative comment I have about these are that I would have used a little less flour, maybe half to a quarter cup less. But, overall, they baked quick, well, and my grandma loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by c00lBeans
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
An excellent basic recipe. It is a little bit bland, but of course you have to put your own spin on it. I did two dozen with lemon juice (half a lemon)and zest with dried lavender. Powdered sugar is always pretty too. I added just a touch more flour so that the dough wasn't too pliable. overall goooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c00lBeans
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made these cookies for a fund raiser. I used seal and wrap to cover the dish while in the fridge. I made balls with the dough and put a pinch of sugar on the seal and wrap and rolled the generous tablespoon of dough and flatten them. I also added extra vanilla and one of the other viewers suggested and added a little lemon zest. They came out in 4 in cookies that was find with me. The cookies came out so crisp and good.I will diffintially make them again and again. Soooo gooood.Baked them about 13 minutes. I had one cookies and took the rest to the fund raiser or I would have eaten a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is a pretty good one. When i make cookies i always double the vanilla though for better flavor and sprinkle with sugar before baking. Also im not too big on crunchy cookies so i cooled them on the sheet and they were perfect. slightly chewy and great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
our girls had a great time and YUM! Not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Smith
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
great recipie, they rolled out incredibly easily, didnt stick at all. I just cut out circles but they held their shape well. Sweeter than the normal recipie i used for cut outs but perfect for sandwich cookies, which i made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tess Harrison
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is a wonderfully simple recipe! It was my daughter's first Christmas, and we made these delightful little cookies to leave for Santa. They whipped up nice and quick. I used a cookie press to make nice little Christmas trees and stars and baked them for 8 minutes each. I do have a few things to note however. The actual time listed on the recipe as the 'ready in' time is not accurate since it does not include the amount of time you need to refridgerate the dough. Also, and perhaps this was because I used a cookie press, I only used half the dough and had well over the number of servings. I froze the second half of the dough to use later. I also added about a half a cup more sugar and sprinkled some raw sugar on the tops of the cookies. Still these were very delicious! Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These were good. I rolled some out thin and they were crispy, as advertised. Others I pressed into small circles in my hand (making snowmen) -- these were a bit thicker and softer. I liked them even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Last year my daughter talked me into making homemade sugar cookies for Santa. Well they were so yummy, I don't think he had a chance! lol My only error was not saving the recipe! I searched for 48 hours trying to find this. I add a little lemon flavoring to it and its absolutely marvelous! Make sure to flatten them though, they are not as good if they're puffy :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States