Crisp Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These cookies were great! They were delicious i had a plate piled high with cookies and they were gone within 3 days. The only change i made was that I sprinkled a bit of sugar on top of the cookies just before i put them in the over. They were also super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I tried the recipe last night and I FINALLY THE ONE! This worked out great! I chilled the dough overnight. Instead of using flour when rolling the dough out, I sprinkled sugar. It worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very flavorful. I have to agree that they weren't sweet enough. However I added a light glaze after they cooled. I also added orange zest to the dough for variation. Quite yummy. I will keep this recipe as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Perfect Recipe for old fashioned sugar cookies. I doubled the recipe and burnt up the motor in my 325 watt Kitchen Aid mixer. Now I have a 600 watt. I glazed the cookies with egg white wash and sprinkled Xmas sugars. I made the recipe as written and it rolled out wonderful. I struggled with cut outs for many years. These are light, crispy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is one of two recipes I have tried for cookies this week that called for too much flour. I understand that this recipe calls for rolling out dough, but in effort to accommodate that, it takes away the sweet sugar cookie aspect, turning the cookies into sweet flour cookies. I ended up taking a whole cup of flour out, doubling the milk and vanilla, and sprinkled tops with cinnamon sugar, and salvaged this otherwise useless recipe. I am sorry to the author, but quantity (adding flour to make more batches) should not supersede quality. One star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I agree with one of the reviewers that there is too much flour in this recipe. After baking 2 pans of very dry cookies, I added some extra milk but it did not help the texture much. I pretty much bake every day and have tried many sugar cookie recipes and although this isn't the worst, it's certainly not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
amazing The best sugar cookie recepie out ther!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I love it - worked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This cookies are amazing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was my first time ever baking homemade cookies and what a success!!! I am so happy I do not have to look further for a keeper recipe! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States