Crisp Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
So easy to make and so delicious. My coworkers love these! I love that I don't have to refrigerate the dough (unless I want to) and the dough freezes well. This makes a A LOT of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Ran across this recipe while looking for a true, old-fashioned, crunchy, crispy dunking cookie. The amount of liquid in this recipe told me these cookies would be more "cakey", so omitted the milk, added 1/4C more flour, and baked longer that called for - until the edges were beginning to tan. The result was "Crisp", and more closely resembled what I was looking for. Lemony flavor was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very good cookies, Im not much on sugar cookies but these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I have been searching for a sugar cookie recipe that tasted like the cookies my grandmother used to make for Christmas for years. This is it! It is exactly like I remember from childhood and it was very easy to make! I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAINECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I haven't made cookies in quite some time. This recipe was super easy - I made it with my food processor with the dough blade, mixing it by hand every so often. I cooled the dough for a day in the fridge. I doubled the vanilla. When the were cool I used a paint brush to paint them with light corn syrup and then I sprinkled on colored sanding sugar. This gave a nice added texture. These were sweet and buttery, perfect sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Bakes up great! I used snowflake cookie cutters with this but had to chill it almost a hour to get it to work well with a snowflake cut out. Also, do not bake these on an Airbake sheet, they will stick. Bake on dark metal sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
very good and crisp cookies, almost too crisp though. but very good with some frosting made out of powdered sugar and water and maybe some food dye to add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great taste, easy to make, what more can I ask for? Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebsWebWorks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were the absolute best sugar cookies I've tasted. The batch makes a LOT. Make some and freeze some dough for later. Yummy. They decorate beautifully as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaLeah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is my Nana's cookie recipe from years ago. Wow so happy I finally found this! The trick is to roll the dough super duper paper-thin. The thinner, the crispier! 5 stars baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States