Crisp Pickled Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These are absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I am really new to pickling/canning so I'm still pretty much bumbling around tying to find THE ONE pickling brine recipe. I made this as written, and, for me, it wasn't good at all. I am a huge fan of salt but this was way way wayyyyy too much. I ended up adding another couple of cups of water and probably about 2/3 cup of sugar, just to make it palatable. Glad that others have enjoyed it. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I have used this recipe quite a few times with fresh green beans. My family loves how they turn out. I leave the garlic in the recipe to marinate with the pickling mixture and find that pickled garlic is a favorite of mine. This recipe is simple and nice and my kids love it when I use the pickling mixture with pickling cucumbers. Thank you, this is a delightful and easy recipe that I will experiment with, with other veggies ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Crisp & crunchy. I reduced amount of salt. Enjoy like a pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Well, I pickled the beans from our garden at camp and have to say that we waited two whole weeks there before we couldn't resist any longer...were they good? One of our guests wanted to buy a jar!!! I did put the garlic in the jar...but it wasn't there long enough to know if it made a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I thought this recipe was way too salty.. I would have to work with it a lot more it didn't appeal to me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Marie Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I had to double my brine! I suppose probably because my neighbor doesnt grow very straight beans that we were unable to pack the jars perfectly tight. I asked my mom "who grows straight beans anyway" and her reply was "Costco". Hah. So keep in mind if you dont have Costco beans that you might need way more brine than the recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Blight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years & canned 40 jars yesterday. The only change I make is I add a jalapeno pepper (instead of red pepper flakes) to each jar for a bit of heat... they're perfect in Bloody Mary's...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have been making dill pickle green beans for more than 45years you change them up by using cider vinegar and any kind of hot pepper such as red or green chili peppers. I also do small carrots the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
My family was crazy about these crunchy pickles! First time I every pickled green beans. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Flynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States