Crisp Pickled Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have been making dill pickle green beans for more than 45years you change them up by using cider vinegar and any kind of hot pepper such as red or green chili peppers. I also do small carrots the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
My family was crazy about these crunchy pickles! First time I every pickled green beans. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Obviously the author meant to use 6 pint jars which works perfectly for this recipe. the stores charge 6 to 8 bucks for a jar of these. bloody mary's here I come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made these before and they are very tasty and are best in Bloody Marys. I add extra about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. of minced garlic into each jar and put 2 Tablespoons of red pepper flakes into the brine for extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
these turned out just great thanks for recipe easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Question on how to store after proper canning takes place.... Shelf the cooled jars or must they be refrigerated?? Once I get these done I will properly adjust the rating, but for now I'm curious as to how to store these!!! Thanks in advance!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
My first batch was delicious and I'm not even that crazy about green beans!!!! The recipe is so easy that I was brave enough to experiment a bit and the 2nd batch was even better! Its so easy to tweak to your own taste preference. I added a whole thinly sliced red sweet onion which colored the juice a bit but they taste amazing! I added a few sliced jalapeno rings (seeds and all) to add just a bit of heat. I also added some minced garlic to the juice mix. I'm going to try another batch with sliced peppers and spears of asparagus!! Thank you for submitting!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Made these last year because my dad had so many green beans in his garden, and my boyfriend begged me to make them again this year!! They are always a hit! I like a little more garlic in my beans however, so I drop a clove or two into each jar with the dill and the red pepper flakes and it adds a nice bite to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great in a bloody Mary instead of celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
holy yum. I put in extra garlic but its just like miniature pickles with more crunch. I ate both jars all by myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States