Crisp Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Wonderful recipe. My daughter has a band performance in 2 hrs. and asked if I was "in the mood for making cookies" to take for all the kids. We found this recipe and it is wonderful. I used butter and upped temp to 375. Perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
BEST COOKIES IN THE WHOLE WORLD. NEVER TASTED BETTER. LOVE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
did raisin and no coconut. still great.good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very good recipe. I used a bit less white sugar and brown sugar, and they were still " plenty " sweet. Nice and crisp and flavorful! The best crisp oatmeal cookie I have found so far. They are " not dry "...which is excellent. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I loved these! I used 1/4 cup shortening (the stick kind) and 1/4 cup. My brown sugar was a hard & left some clumps, but it didn't affect the cookies at all. The dough is easy to work with too and the oats, coconut and mini chips integrated nicely. Thank you S. Hynek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These crispy but chewy cookies are absolutely wonderful. Used a mini ice cream scoop to put on cookie sheet and they baked nicely. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These cookies are a keeper!! The kids love them...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~*Autumn*~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
OMG! the best crispy oatmeal cookies i've ever baked. i used more white sugar than brown, and slightly more baking powder and salt. no chocolate chips, added 1 cup of raisins (doubled the recipe) and they are perfect. this will be the only oatmeal cookie recipe i will use. that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty cohen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
To get really crisp cookies, just cut the amount of brown sugar in half, and increase the white sugar by 2 tbsp. Then bake for 15 mins~ voila! Crisp cookies that you CAN'T get from using equal amounts of brown and white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
YUMMY!!!!!!! Although still a bit too sweet for my tastes even when I added about 20g less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States