Crisp Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
The perfect crispy/chewy oatmeal cookie. I made the cookies exactly as printed....would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Cascade, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My mom loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
The best ones I have made, although I recommend doubling the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This are pretty good! I used butter instead of shortening and used all brown sugar (I like my cookies softer rather than crisper.) I used chopped dark chocolate instead of mini chocolate chips. They are a bit on the sweet side. The next time I made them I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and added dried cranberries, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds and both ground and whole flax seed along with the chocolate and coconut to make trail mix cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
5 stars for the way I made them. I used butter. I also removed the brown sugar because brown sugar makes things chewy so if you want crispy cookies, use all white sugar. I used just the 1/2 cup of white and I liked the sweetness of the cookies. I left out the coconut and chips because I wanted simple plain oatmeal cookies. I baked mine for 11 minutes and that wasn't enough to make them crispy all the way through. They aren't chewy at all, just slightly soft. Will bake longer next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is the best crispy oatmeal cookie recipe I have found - all others turn out too chewy. Crisp on the outside & slightly chewy on the inside. I used 1/2 butter & 1/2 shortening and left out the coconut as suggested by others. I also cooked them for 18 mins. at 355 deg. F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
well to my dismay the cookies did not spread out and were soft and chewy instead of crispy im not sure if this is because i used raw sugar instead of granulated..they did taste yummy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I gave it four because I subbed shortening with butter. Didn't work for me. Greasy and too sweat. Probably better w/ shortening. I just hate to use shortening because of trans fat. Maybe less butter, 1/5 stick and no white sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Wonderful recipe. My daughter has a band performance in 2 hrs. and asked if I was "in the mood for making cookies" to take for all the kids. We found this recipe and it is wonderful. I used butter and upped temp to 375. Perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
BEST COOKIES IN THE WHOLE WORLD. NEVER TASTED BETTER. LOVE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States