Crisp Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
These were the best oatmeal cookies I have ever made. I did not add raisins, coconut or chips and they were still perfect. My only suggestion would be if you do not use coconut, add another 1/2 cup oatmeal. I did that the second time I made them and they were even better. I also added 1 Tbsp. Cinnamon as I do with all my cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These are the bomb!! I wrote down the recipe on a note pad, ended up skipping the baking powder...but, those cookies are the bomb. My father would have loved them (He was a cookie expert). Definately going to use this recipe around the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I swapped out coconut and chocolate chips for 1 cup of raisins. Also added a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice (cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, allspice) for more flavor since I didn't have vanilla extract. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I bake a lot, and this is by far, the best oatmeal cookie recipe ever! I made it with choc chips and raisins, and used a small scoop to form the cookies. They came out perfectly browned and crisp in the prescribed time. The size is just right for a few bites of sweetness with tea, coffe, or milk. Also, itntakes no time at all to assemble and bake these little wonders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
A great recipe. I used butter instead of shortening. I added cinnamon. I didn't have any baking soda so I left it out: they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I need to try this again. I used dried cherries and roasted and salted sunflower seeds as my additions. I think the sunflower seeds need to be raw, or make another choice. The cookie was good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I did use the butter instead of shortening very good yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Really great tasting cookies. My family really liked them. Will definitely be making them again. Made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloydSix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
i'm rating this baby a 5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States