Crisp Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very good cookies, but still not my favourite! I really liked the crispness, as compared to most oatmeal cookies which are very chewy. I added white chocolate chunks and semi-sweet chocolate chips to mine, as well as some cinnamon, and they were quite good. I only got 2 dozen though, so next time I'll double the recipe. I thought they could use a few more oats (they weren't distinctly "oatmeal", if I didn't know I may not even have noticed the oats!). I enjoyed them though and I know they must have been good because there were 1.5 dozen left when I went to bed at night and only 2 cookies left when I woke up early the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
These turned out like sugar cookies (IMHO) - AND I added 1 cup of oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
These were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I used butter for the shortening and "white chocolate" chips for the chips, and this was a lovely, albeit sweet, cookie. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
great cookie! My kids love them. You really have to roll the dough into small balls before putting them on the cookie sheet because they spread quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Excellent cookie. My husbands favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Great cookies! I would give this recipe 5 stars but I had to substitute Dried cherries in place of the chocolate chips. They still came out crispy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is a great recipe! I didn't add coconut or chocolate chips, but I did add some chopped pecans, and used all brown sugar. Next time I will try it with butter instead of shortening for more flavor, but it is good just as is for those who don't care to experiment. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
So simple and so very good. My son and I can't keep our hands out of the cookie jar. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
SOO GOOD! I have never had such a awesome oatmeal cookie! I added the coconut and they were superb! I loved them so much, I have another batch in the oven as I type! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States