Crisp Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This is an elegant cookie. It is European in style. I took the advice of other reviewers and used butter rather than shortening (more cholesterol, but no trans-fats). I used the cocoanut but not the chocolate chips. They are very crisp and buttery....very nice with a cup of espresso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopDog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
These are terrific. I made them without changes, with coconut and chocolate chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I used butter and milk chocolate chips. These cookies turned out just fine. However I have had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Just got my new stove today, and your cookies were the first thing I baked, and they were delicious. Even the "cookie"expert", my husband, says they are good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I made these exactly like the recipe said to and they are awesome. Very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Yum! Crisp on the outside, moist on the inside. Really good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Even with 1 tsp. of cinnamon the results were bland and dry. The recipe sounds good but the overall results were disapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Awesome recipe! I made some changes - doubled the recipe, used butter rather than shortening, doubled the amount of oats, and added the following....cinnamon, choc chips, craisins, mini-m&ms, and pecan pieces; basically everything but the kitchen sink!!! I did omit the coconut, only because I had none. The cookies were a huge success and now my favorite and most sought-after recipe! Perfectly crispy on the outside and just-right gooey inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Great starter recipe to adjust as desired. I am experimenting with some healthier cookie recipes and replaced half the shortening (I used butter) with 3/4 ground flaxseed meal. I also cut back on the sugar and added a little maple syrup. Still turned out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This recipe is a keeper! Makes a wonderful, crispy cookie. Instead of adding the chocolate chips and coconut, I substituted butterscotch chips. The recipe only makes about 2 dozen, so I plan to make another batch, since my husband keeps going back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States