Crisp Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
These were freakin' fantastic. Since everyone else wanted to be different, I just followed the recipe. (Well, I left out the chocolate chips because I didn't have any.) This will be my new oatmeal cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Yummy cookie. I did adjust the recipe. I used all brown sugar (like other reviewers has suggested) and added chocolate chips and dried cherries. Big Hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Very good but mine were not chewy in the middle-crispy all the way through. And very crumbly. I follwed the recipe except I didn't use the coconut and used raisens instead of c. chips. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by White Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is a good cookie if you add more oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
The cookies were good, but a little sweet for my taste. I'd cut the white sugar down to 1/3 of a cup next time. Also, when the author says small balls, they mean it: no bigger than what you'd get out of a melon baller, because the cookies spread a good bit. Tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
this was a great recipe! i used all brown sugar like others suggested and bumped teh oatmeal up to 1 cup. I added some dried cranberries and added an entire teaspoon of vanilla.I also used butter instead of shortening because i didnt have any, but they turned out fine. they turned out wonderful--i think next time i'll add some cinnamon. it was a great thing to bake because i wasn't well stocked in suppplies--it was simple, quick, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Okay....I had originally given this recipe a four star rating, since I altered it dramatically, but I just made them again following the recipe for the most part, and they came out fantastic!!! In my opinion, these are the best oatmeal cookies ever. The only changes that I made was that I added 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice, upped the vanilla to 1 teaspoon, omitted the coconut, and added about 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts. They were gooooooooooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Really Good!!! My husband loved them, and he's hard to please!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
The best oatmeal cookies I've made on this site. I used all brown sugar and added 1/2 cup extra oats (total 1 1/4 cups oats). The cookies were perfectly chewy and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States