Crisp Marinated Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I love this recipe, the only thing I changed was to halve the sugar as I like pickles less sweet personally. Really good with cheese, ham, etc., or just by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I've been looking for this recipe for years (my grandma & mom used to make them in summer) but couldn't find it. Was great! (also used the dill b/c didn't have celery seed) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Love this! Everyone at work went nuts over this! They had never had a sweet recipe and now it's the only One they want! I had no celery seed so I just used dill and added a little black pepper. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Carver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
wow! Did I do something wrong? It is overwhelmingly sweet!!!!!!!!!I cut the sugar by 2/3's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is tTHE classic cucumber salad. I've even done it with apple cider vinegar. Really the proportions are absolutely correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I really liked this recipe. It was refreshing and kind of like a homemade pickle. I used red onion and thought it was still a good balance between sweet/sour. Didn't have celery seed so omitted the salt and used celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Great recipe. Just like my grandmothers, though I think she cut back on the sugar and increased the vinegar. I made this for a party and everyone said it was just like their grandmothers' too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Delicious-as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Oaks, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
An excellent recipe that can be made zippier with just an easy change. In a saucepan on stovetop or glass measuring cup in microwave warm the vinegar, sugar, and salt stirring until everything is dissolved. As it cools, add up to about one teaspoon of mixed pickling spice in an infuser (or leave it loose if desired). When cooled completely dunk the infuser several time to extract flavor and remove. Stir in the celery seed and pour over the cucumbers and onions. Chill and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very good. Didn't wait for them to be cold. Will be better tomorrow. A little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States