Crisp Marinated Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bret Low

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was really good and easy to make. I was looking for a new cucumber recipe that was different for us. I followed the recipe as written other then I used celery salt instead of celery seed as that is what I had on hand. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I loved this recipe. I did make some changes. I used just over a 1/4 cup of sugar, not the full 1/2 cup. I also added a splash of apple cidar vinegar, and pepper, and used red onion. It was so yummy! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Hubby loved these! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I love this recipe, the only thing I changed was to halve the sugar as I like pickles less sweet personally. Really good with cheese, ham, etc., or just by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Hopkinson
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I've been looking for this recipe for years (my grandma & mom used to make them in summer) but couldn't find it. Was great! (also used the dill b/c didn't have celery seed) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Love this! Everyone at work went nuts over this! They had never had a sweet recipe and now it's the only One they want! I had no celery seed so I just used dill and added a little black pepper. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Carver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
wow! Did I do something wrong? It is overwhelmingly sweet!!!!!!!!!I cut the sugar by 2/3's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is tTHE classic cucumber salad. I've even done it with apple cider vinegar. Really the proportions are absolutely correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I really liked this recipe. It was refreshing and kind of like a homemade pickle. I used red onion and thought it was still a good balance between sweet/sour. Didn't have celery seed so omitted the salt and used celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States