Crisp Little Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I was hesitant with the recipe, but once i tried it everyone loved it. The only thing i added was a little bit of honey and walnuts. Amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is a really simple tasty little cookie. I didn't change the recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I do like this. It's foolishly easy. I like the texture that the crispies add, and it's nice and lemony... for most. I need more lemon, and luckily, I felt like the dough needed a bit more liquid, so I added in about 2 tablespoons of lemon juice. Not too much, this should be a dough, not a batter. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Followed recipe exactly. Excellent. Amazed me. Love to do with little kids helping. No mixer needed. Must make again. Although I have not tried it, I am sure this can work with other flavors of cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
These were great! Fast and yummy, and no one would ever guess that they only take 5 minutes to whip up! Amazing! I did use two cups of Crispy Rice, as others suggested....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
These were a great hit with my kids, who love to help me making things in the kitchen, but did find that the chewy factor was a bit off putting. Second time we tried the recipe, we replaced the rice crispies with corn flakes and the kids thought they were great!! Thank you for this simple, but yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed these. They work up quick and have great flavour. Like another reviewer, I did notice that the crispies were very chewy, but I didn't find it took away from the cookie. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I had these cookies at a barbeque and had to have the recipe. When she told me there was only 4 ingredients I couldn't believe it. I came home and made them that day, we ate them all before bedtime! This is a big bang for very little effort. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I made these for the kids for Easter. (Turned them into "birds nests" by topping them with toasted coconut and jelly bean "eggs"). The are VERY easy to make, however, the rice crispies turn very chewy inside, and remain in your mouth long after the rest of the cookie. I may try them again, without crispies, or with a different type of cereal. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPASQUASH

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States