Crisp Little Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
It was easy, true. And I know the times they are a changing, but I was raised on homemade and do homemade myself. I love cakes made with cake mixes, but this cookie tasted like--well--eating a cake mix. Ok, but not great. I don't think I'll make them again. Also it was a bit of a pain to mix and mold the cookies because they were so dry. For a little more effort you could have a really great homemadelemon cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
great little cookie. I made it with cornflakes after reading the reviews but it was still chewy. I didn't mind though, I like chewy cookies. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I loved how easy these were! Very Kid friendly. I'm looking forward to trying these again with different cake flavours. Next time though, I'm going to try less butter (a little too rich for my taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Excellent!!!!! only thing I did different was to roll balls in sugar, before baking. Will make these again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxine
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I got this recipe today in my e-mail from Allrecipes and made a batch today. This is such an easy recipe to make and for a last minute dessert are just a treat on hand you can't beat this recipe. Short on notice the grandkids are coming over, you can put a batch of these together and on a plate for the kids before they arrive. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
thankyou for sharing this recipe! one review mentioned only wanting to cook from scratch. many of us have those same values but we understood from reading the recipe that it's all about being quick and easy, which is great when time is crucial. i added more lemon and sprinkled with sugar. GOOD! have also added a bit of wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinah M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is an exact duplicate of a recipe called Lemon Crisps. It is easy and fast to make up, tastes great, can be modified as you like, and ships well. Our younger boy is in the Navy; these cookies endure shipping and are a big hit upon arrival! I would say the texture of the finish cookie is more chewy than crispy but no one complains at our house. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These are tough and I had to roll them in powdered sugar to get a little flavor. I am not a fan of using any mix in a cookie recipe, but this recipe appears a lot on the internet, so thought I'd give it a try. Will not be using it again. I prefer all from scratch recipes and will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I do not bake or eat sweets but needed something yellow and lemon flavored and these were SO simple. Even though I do no like sweets, I did try one and I actually liked the chewy texture the cereal gave these. It doesn't get any easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Sorry but not very good. These tasted like dry cake mix. Maybe some lemon zest would help the flavor? And the crispies got kind of chewy. Someone would probably chew and chew and wonder what exactly was in them. Had to throw them away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States