Crisp Little Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These are great! Actually, I tried the devil's food cake mix version, added a few chocolate chips... and they make the most wonderful chocolate "mud" crispy cookies! Am looking forward to actually trying the lemon version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I do like this. It's foolishly easy. I like the texture that the crispies add, and it's nice and lemony... for most. I need more lemon, and luckily, I felt like the dough needed a bit more liquid, so I added in about 2 tablespoons of lemon juice. Not too much, this should be a dough, not a batter. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
These were great! Fast and yummy, and no one would ever guess that they only take 5 minutes to whip up! Amazing! I did use two cups of Crispy Rice, as others suggested....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I had these cookies at a barbeque and had to have the recipe. When she told me there was only 4 ingredients I couldn't believe it. I came home and made them that day, we ate them all before bedtime! This is a big bang for very little effort. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
quick, simple, and tasty. I made a few changes, simply for personal taste... I used corn flakes instead of crisp rice, for crunch. Also about 1/2 way thru cooking, i noticed they were turning out to be really fluffy soft cookies. I prefer more crunchy (crunchy, not burnt), so I gave them a little press with a spoon and a little sprinkle of raw sugar on top. turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahLaGuera

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I made these for the kids for Easter. (Turned them into "birds nests" by topping them with toasted coconut and jelly bean "eggs"). The are VERY easy to make, however, the rice crispies turn very chewy inside, and remain in your mouth long after the rest of the cookie. I may try them again, without crispies, or with a different type of cereal. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPASQUASH

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
If you like lemon and you like cookies and you LOVE easy - - - this is the cookie for you! Ridiculously easy! I thought they'd be a big flop! Couldn't have been more wrong! Delicious. Crisp and lemony! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
These were a great hit with my kids, who love to help me making things in the kitchen, but did find that the chewy factor was a bit off putting. Second time we tried the recipe, we replaced the rice crispies with corn flakes and the kids thought they were great!! Thank you for this simple, but yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These cookies are so good!I was kind of thinking that they wouldn't turn out good,but they turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out good!But,In my opinion I wasn't a big fan of the cereal in it.Other then that they were great!I am sure these are the best lemon cookies i have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
This was a very easy and quick cookie recipe! I thought they were pretty good too. My son said they would be better if they were chocolate.....so I had a devils food cake mix, tried it and they were excellent! I liked better then the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States