Crisp Little Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
All I can say is they are wonderful and easy. I Used a yellow cake mix and Lemon Extract since it's all I had. Only thing Is I don't understand how anyone can get 48 cookies out of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
We did not think these were that good. I did use Corn Flakes as that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made these at the last minute for an extra cookie for my nieces graduation party and every one loved themk, especial the kids. They chose these over the monster cookies I made. I will deffinately make these again and they were so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I didn't have much time to bake today but I love lemon cookies. I made these for my boyfriends office mates and they ended up delicious!! The only variance I did to the recipe was adding about 2 tbsp of lemon juice and topped with coarse grained baking sugar about 3 minutes before pulling them out of the oven. Next time I will add some lemon zest as well to make the lemon even fresher tasting. Very soft and moist cookies- definitely more cake like than traditional cookies but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very easy and delicious, I used a pineapple cake mix and they turned out great.....everyone that tries them wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This cookie is a hit at family get-togethers. I tried it with Devils Food cake mix and added some chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. Everyone loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajbennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Turned out perfect. Will send these to work with hubby. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I was very skeptical but these are very good!! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Excellent & simple recipe. I made the devils' food version with choc chips. Thinking I will try butter pecan with added roasted pecans next. Possibilities are endless here. Thanks Lori for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
These are so simply to make and turned out quite delicious!!! I will definitely do them again. The only thing that I changed was that I used Parkay margarine instead of butter and they turned out just as good. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maltija

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States