Crisp Little Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I USED LEMON OIL IN PLACE OF EXTRACT....GAVE THEM A STRONG LEMON TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Recipe as is IS dry...Added 1 tsp. lemon extract and an additional 2 tblsp. butter. Flatten cookies before cooking for nice crisp cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These cookies were excellent! Although the dough at first was a little dry I added 1 to 2 tablespoons of water to moisten it. if you like really lemony stuff you can substitute that with lemon juice instead. Overall these cookies were great and my whole family enjoyed them. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
this did not turn out like "crisp" little lemon cookies. It is more like round cakey type with little chewy bits (rice crisps). Flavour not too bad just not what I was expecting ... not like the picture at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
VERYVERY good!! I have used puffed rice and puffed millet and still tastes good my dad likes it best when i use puffed millet and my bro likes it best when i used the puffed rice. When you don't have lemon cake mix you can use devils or white or yellow and just add lemon extract OR use homemade lemon cake mix. Great for summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Revision: 2 C rice krispies, + 2 T lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Dace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I can't imagine how a cookie could be easier to make with kids, OR turn out so incredibly delicious. I mean flippin GOOD. The rice krispies deliver the perfect texture when you bite into them. Suggest adding a tablespoon of water. As directed they didn't quite spread out like the picture. But still. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very good cookie. Easy to make with children. We really liked the texture of rice cereal in this. I will try this with a chocolate cake mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made these when I was at home and having a major cookie craving. I typed in "cake mix" and these came up. Surprise, I had everything I needed to make them in my cupboard! These were so easy and actually pretty yummy! It is a great recipe if you have little kids who would like to help you bake. I added two cups of rice crispies as others suggested and everyone seemed to like the texture. To me, they do taste a bit too much like cake mix, but that is not a problem for most people who are not really into baking. The kids loved them. I think chocolate would be pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States