Crisp Lemon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are amazing! I've made them several times with a lemon icing and everybody goes nuts for them. The plate is cleared off in no time! Super easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
These were good, but there was something about them that was missing. I think it was the brightness lemon could add. I used lemon extract (I made the recipe exactly as stated) and am wondering if real lemon juice and lemon zest would have helped.) I also followed another reviewer's suggestion of taking a scoop of cookie, pressing it into a pie dish filled with sugar, and then putting it on my cookie sheet sugar side up. Then I flattened them with a glass that was covered in sugar. That made the process really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe is FAB!!! It made far more than the stated amount, I must have got at least 50 cookies - and they were a good size too - from this!!! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I used 1 cup of butter instead of any shortening and 1/2 tsp. of salt, but kept the rest of the recipe the same. The cookies came out tasting good, but personally I like mine a bit more lemon-y. I will be adding lemon zest and maybe even some lemon juice next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
my fav cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Followed the recipe as is and they are great! I will definately be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I didn't have shortening so I just used butter. I also added just a bit extra lemon extract because I read that others had done it and it sounded like a good idea. Since I didn't know exactly how to coat the bottom of a glass with sugar I just rolled the balls in sugar to give them a light even coating and it worked very well. The cookies turned out great. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Excellent!! i did make some alterations i used all shortening i actually forgot the salt! dont know what i was thinkin lol but i think next time i will use a little less sugar a little to sweet for me but the cookie itself had a nice texture an the flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
OMG I love these cookies! Add 1 bag of crushed lemonheads to batter! Freeze them and eat right out of the freezer, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I followed this recipe fairly closely, however I did increase the lemon extract to 2.5tsps. Instead of flattening the cookies, I used a scoop to create balls, rolled them in sugar, and baked as is. They came out really well like this, and I'm having a hard time not eating them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States