Crisp Lemon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are amazing! I've made them several times with a lemon icing and everybody goes nuts for them. The plate is cleared off in no time! Super easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
These were good, but there was something about them that was missing. I think it was the brightness lemon could add. I used lemon extract (I made the recipe exactly as stated) and am wondering if real lemon juice and lemon zest would have helped.) I also followed another reviewer's suggestion of taking a scoop of cookie, pressing it into a pie dish filled with sugar, and then putting it on my cookie sheet sugar side up. Then I flattened them with a glass that was covered in sugar. That made the process really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe is FAB!!! It made far more than the stated amount, I must have got at least 50 cookies - and they were a good size too - from this!!! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I used 1 cup of butter instead of any shortening and 1/2 tsp. of salt, but kept the rest of the recipe the same. The cookies came out tasting good, but personally I like mine a bit more lemon-y. I will be adding lemon zest and maybe even some lemon juice next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
my fav cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Followed the recipe as is and they are great! I will definately be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I didn't have shortening so I just used butter. I also added just a bit extra lemon extract because I read that others had done it and it sounded like a good idea. Since I didn't know exactly how to coat the bottom of a glass with sugar I just rolled the balls in sugar to give them a light even coating and it worked very well. The cookies turned out great. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Excellent!! i did make some alterations i used all shortening i actually forgot the salt! dont know what i was thinkin lol but i think next time i will use a little less sugar a little to sweet for me but the cookie itself had a nice texture an the flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
OMG I love these cookies! Add 1 bag of crushed lemonheads to batter! Freeze them and eat right out of the freezer, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I followed this recipe fairly closely, however I did increase the lemon extract to 2.5tsps. Instead of flattening the cookies, I used a scoop to create balls, rolled them in sugar, and baked as is. They came out really well like this, and I'm having a hard time not eating them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States