Crisp Apple and Sausage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I loved it. Hubby and son felt so so. Dressing needs a little sugar. Good light refreshing dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I loved the idea, but my results were far from great. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Perfect- as is thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This salad makes a decadent, filling meal! While cooking the sausage, I added a splash of light beer to the end of the cooking time. This added a nice balance to the apple sweetness. Like others, I used goat cheese. Instead of apples, roasted beet slices added great color. Brown rice cooked in chicken broth garnished the side. A new, healthy favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica McColm Palumbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great salad! I found that adding the sausage to the salad was so enjoyable. I did add 1/2 tsp. of agava nectar to the dressing to cut the tartness. Real good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was awesome. Used goat cheese because I don't like blue cheese and added a bit of honey to the dressing. Sooo good, I was looking forward to leftovers but there weren't any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
oh my! I got both dandelion greens and arugula in my veggie box delivery this week. i've never prepared either...so this was a perfect use of both for a first timer! I also subbed the sausage with kielbasa and the blue cheese with gorgonzola. SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
EXCELLENT salad. The only thing I did differently was to use chicken strips (will try with sausage next time) and add a dash of honey to the dressing. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I love this salad. I make it for dinner almost every week scaled down for two people. The only thing I do differently is saute the onion for a couple of minutes with the sausage. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I am giving this recipe a three because the dressing is very bitter. It had a really unpleasant taste and ruined a great salad. My husband had the salad without the dressing. He used bottled honey mustard and said this was one of the best salads he's had. If you make this skip the dressing. It ruins a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States