Crinkle-Top Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious cookie! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
i thought these cookies were really good, they were nice and chewy and didnt take long to make. i realling the powdery stuff around the cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and chilled the dough for 2 1/2 hours. It was very easy to measure out with my cookie scoop and just as easy to drop each ball into the confectioner's sugar. To the reviewers who had sticky dough I would ask how long they refrigerated the dough before making the cookies. The only thing I'll do differently will be to make them larger. They came out perfectly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATSINTHEKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trinidad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Everyone in the family loved these, even me and I'm not a "choc o holic." Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
THE WORST>>>>If you try this recipe..you have been..PUNK'D This is absolutely the WORST recipe that I have ever made. It is like someone just put down some ingredients to get you to try it,,but it does not work, nor do they taste good, and the dough is a disaster...Stop..run..find another recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Very difficult dough to work with even after being refrigerated overnight-very sticky and messy. They took twice as long to bake than listed and were more chewier than expected. They didn't taste too bad for being lower in fat, however, for the effort in rolling them out and the extended baking time, I would not recommend these and would probably not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very yummy! Too bad my oven cooks to hot and I end up burning everything. The burnt ones actually taste pretty good still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I wouldn't even have given this 1 star if that was an option. I read the ther reviews and they were so good. I don't know what the were talking about. These were impossible to deal with (kind of like trying to roll and shape tootsie rolls on a July day). I used half a can of cooking spray just on my hands, and it still wasn't enough. Cooking spray should be listed on the ingredients list. They taste awful too. It was like taking a bit of sweet flour. And it took way longer to bake (which wasn't as big of a deal as it might have been because it took 20 mins. to roll 12 cookies). I will not make these again. This is my first bad review and I feel bad about leaving it, but felt I should warn others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This is a very soft and sticky dough, and makes a soft cookie. Not the chewier type I was looking for, but still fairly good. I made it with only the 1 cup melted chocolate chips and not the 2nd cup mixed in. It wasn't as dark chocolatey as I hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
delicious and easy! i refridgerated the dough overnight and they were even more crispish on the outside and fudgy gooey on the inside.I think the 1 C melted choco chips are enough, the extra are overkill IMO.Also, instead of powdered sugar i rolled them in powdered stevia extract which is a 0 calorie NATURAL sweetener, not like the splenda .I top french toast with it too and noones ever noticed the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States