Crescent-Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Easy, fast, and perfect appetizer to bring to a girls night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used butter crescent rolls and added some Orange Fig spread on top of the cheese, under the roll, it was very good, everyone raved about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Topped the brie with a home made pesto paste before wrapping it in the bread but didn't realize that the crescent dinner roll bread is sweet so the flavors clashed. Probably would have been delicious with an apricot spread instead (or something sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I spread about 1/2 of a jar of seedless raspberry jam on the brie before sealing it, then used the remaining half around the serving dish. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick's Favorates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This wasn't as big of a hit as I was anticipating. It tasted bland and awkward when guests were trying to cut it and the cheese was spilling out of the crescent wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
LOVE this...just wish there wasn't so many calories. I incldued granny smith apples, brown sugar, and pecans. MMMMmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I added strawberry preserves to the top of the brie and it was delicious!!! Make sure you close the lines good!!! Thought I did it well enough and there was brie all over the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
really dense, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is an awesome recipe and guests love it. I add carmelized walnuts (the kind you get right in the bag), craisins, and sometimes just a few small slices of apples, and it's so good. I've also added sauted portabellos and a bit of carmelized onion for a completely different modification (not the the walnuts and fruit - completely different one, just for clarification)..get creative with it..easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Super yummy- just don't brush it with the ENTIRE egg like I did (that was dumb) the outside got done way before the inside had a chance to melt. I just popped it in the microwave for a minute and no one knew the difference. But delicious! -Oh, and I also cut it in half and spooned some apricot preserves in the middle, made a sandwich and then wrapped. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States