Crescent-Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Always a huge hit. And so easy/fast. Yes, best with raspberry or apricot preserves. BTW: You don't cut rind off Brie cheese or use a different cheese for this (which accounts for a couple of the negative reviews). And you do have to like Brie to love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
oh honey, buying Garlic crescents is never a mistake :) I put some fresh mozzerella and a slice of pepperoni or two and serve them with marinara/ alfredo... Yum... But yours sound delicious too, can't wait to try it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I accidently bought garlic flavored crescent rolls. So I topped the brie with dried onion and chives! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICK1NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
served with homemade cranberry chutney on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I added a couple of big tablespoons of apricot preserves to the top of the brie before i sealed it up. One thing i would fix to make it a 5 star recipe is to flatten out the crescent rolls more and use a larger round of brie-the first time i made this the brie was too small and there was WAY too much bread to cut through and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is a simple yet sophisticated recipe. The presentaiton is impressive for guests and makes it taste all that much better. For brie cheese lovers, serving this as is, without flavors goes over best. I have served this with a cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving, which was a hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My family loved it with homemade raspberry jelly on the cheese before the crescent wrap. It was a perfect Christmas appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Made this twice in one week, once for a family dinner and then again for a work function. It was a HUGE hit at both placed with EVERYONE! I added praline pecans to it and topped with strawberry preserves prior to baking. Served with some yummy crackers and was told I had to make it again! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Added pesto, and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States