Crescent Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was fantastic - I added sundried tomatoes and fresh garlic coated with olive oil - I spread them on top of the brie before folding the dough and baked it in. Very, very good. Made it for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I had brie and crescent rolls, so decided to give this a try. What I did, though, was cut the brie into small wedges and roll each one in a crescent roll. Then I spread a bit of cherry preserves on top. Excellent! Also, much faster and only took about 10 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used cranberry orange glaze and walnut pieces. Was afraid it would ruin the cheese (I love brie) so didn't use much. How wrong I was - should have slathered more of the fruitiness on. Will do next time. Very decadent and rich but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
made ours with a 13oz herbed brie for Christmas and it was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2ajnsz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenlawn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Tweaker Alert....add a couple of tablespoons of chopped sun dried tomatoes in oil and/or some fresh pesto and some roasted garlic on top of the brie. Seal up tight in the crescent rolls. Cook a couple of hours before you need it. The brie melts when freshly cooked and if you cut into it straight out of the oven, the brie oozes like molten lava (HOT). If you let it sit for at least 1 hour - you have warm cheese that doesn't pour out when cut! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Super easy and comes out wonderfully. I served it with the Holiday Cranberry Chutney from this website. I got devoured in no time. Looked so pretty, I regret not taking a picture first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Made these for a BREAST CANCER party after my sister in law finished treatments. I made TWO of these and placed them side by side on a nice serving platter!!! she was tickled and said only I would do such a thing and make it funny! BTW, spread jam/preserves of your choice on top and it is addictive! YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Talk about impressive! This was beautiful and definitely had a gourmet taste. My guests were totally enthralled by this treat...not a crumb left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I did make some additions to the recipe because my husband does not like brie that much but with the additions he loved it. I chopped up an apple and combined it with chopped pecans, brown sugar and melted butter, mixed them all together and put them on top of the brie before folding the crescent over the top. I baked it just like the recipe says and it turned out great. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
not sure if the cheese I bought was not good, but I didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edaMama^^

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States