Crescent Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is absolutely delicious! It was so easy to put together and the hardest part is not eating the entire thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol D in TN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have made this recipe many times. It is very good and very easy. I have also used Gouda instead of Brie. Just take off the wax before using in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I added a few spoonfuls of cherry jam to the top. It was delicious and a hit at the party. I think the next time I will cook it longer (25 minutes in my oven) as the middle of the brie was still pretty firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wow, what a shortcut! this recipe makes an elegant appetizer to share wiht your guests easy as can be. I added 2Tbsp Honey, 2Tbsp Maple Syrup and about 12 Raisins. I would have also added a handful of fresh cranberries if I had them. All my guests loved the Brie including one very finicky eater who wasn't even going to touch it. The shortcut didn't show on this recipe and I would highly recommend this for your next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Gregory Russo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent appetizer. I suggest eating this cheese with pita chips or gourmet crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is my favorite treat. I always have a hard time not eating the whole thing. Great with a spoonfull or two of apricot or raspberry preserves on top of the Brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
One word! YUMMMMMYYYY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Tsuji

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was awesome! I made it over the Holidays and everyone loved it! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCarattini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I liked this twist on brie. I have a brie baker that I use often but this gave me a new way to make brie. I teamed it up with some apple slices and it make a great snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kavalentine26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States