Crescent Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have made this recipe many times. It is very good and very easy. I have also used Gouda instead of Brie. Just take off the wax before using in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is absolutely delicious! It was so easy to put together and the hardest part is not eating the entire thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol D in TN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe - similar to one that I have been making. The only difference with mine is that I place either (a very good) strawberry or strawberry rhubarb (or other fruit) preserves/jam on top (about 3+ tbs) of the brie before putting the placing inside crescent. [I've also reduced it [the preserves] with some balsamic vinegar in a small saucepan before spooning onto the brie too - this is my favorite]. A crowd pleaser for sure. [Even for non-brie fans]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is my favorite treat. I always have a hard time not eating the whole thing. Great with a spoonfull or two of apricot or raspberry preserves on top of the Brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I changed the cheese to feta and goat. This was a great recipe to follow however and loved the idea. It was a hit for christmas eve dinner apps and was asked to email it to a few relatives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wow, what a shortcut! this recipe makes an elegant appetizer to share wiht your guests easy as can be. I added 2Tbsp Honey, 2Tbsp Maple Syrup and about 12 Raisins. I would have also added a handful of fresh cranberries if I had them. All my guests loved the Brie including one very finicky eater who wasn't even going to touch it. The shortcut didn't show on this recipe and I would highly recommend this for your next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Gregory Russo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent appetizer. I suggest eating this cheese with pita chips or gourmet crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I added a few spoonfuls of cherry jam to the top. It was delicious and a hit at the party. I think the next time I will cook it longer (25 minutes in my oven) as the middle of the brie was still pretty firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I've tried this before and it comes out delicious with a beautiful presentation. My only change, I had leftover cranberry chutney I made over Thanksgiving. I added that to top of my brie before wrapping it. WOW! Outstanding balance in flavor... Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by egarcia7767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States