Crescent-Topped Cheeseburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
After coming home from work one night I found out that my boyfriend, who has claimed many a time to not be able to cook anything, had made this very recipe. It's easy enough that even he could make it and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
The husband and I LOVE this recipe. I had no onions, so I browned the beef with a sprinkle of onion powder. Otherwise made just as directed. We've found that we like it best when we let it sit after baking for 5-10 minutes before digging in. This lets the sauce on the meat mixture thicken up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is delicious. I make mine with ground turkey and use sliced American cheese. Turns out great everytime. My younger sis loves this too and she is picky when it comes to food....she says it tastes like a McDonalds cheeseburger, which is her favorite thing to eat! I dont have kids yet but I think kids would love this too! I made it for my boyfriends two little girls and they even asked for seconds...A KEEPER. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ♥Alisa♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was pretty good. I had to cook it about 5 minutes longer because the dough wasn't done. A nice, quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
It was quick and tasty.! I added some steak seasoning, used cheddar instead of American cheese and left out the sesame seeds. It even tasted great reheated. I recommend reheating it in the oven covered with foil until hot (if you actually have leftovers). That's what I did and it tasted as good as the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My family loved this recipe. Kids thought it tasted just like burgers from their favorite fast food restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Very good, I took the other viewers advice and added some A1, I also added 3/4 of a can of diced tomatoes, drained....We couldn't find shredable american cheese so I just put some slices of kraft singles american cheese over the meat mixture...Oh one other thing is I added garlic powder to the egg for brushing on the dough!Delicious will definantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamidee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Though I flavored the meat while it cooked, since the sauce was mainly ketchup, the casserole just wasn't very flavorful. It looked pretty but the taste just wasn't there. I would recommend having real cheeseburgers over having this casserole again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vinton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I've tried this recipe twice. As suggested in one review, I tried Cheddar and steak sauce... way better! Also, first time I substituted crescent rolls which I unrolled with bad results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Andrew Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States