Crescent-Topped Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
It was ok. My husband ate two pieces and then put the rest in the fridge. Warmed it up the next day, pulling the cresent layer off, and made spaghetti with the rest of it. He seemed to like that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissypoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I make this 2-3 times a month and love it. I don't always have mozzarella so use whatever shredded cheese I happen to have in the fridge. I have been making this for several years and have never mixed the sour cream into the meat. I always mix the sour cream with the cheese and then spread that over the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickey Irwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe - easy to make and tasty. After reading other ratings, I decided to add Italian seasoning to the meat mixture and to the top of the crescent roll along with Parmesan cheese. In order to avoid some of the "mushiness" that another rater experiences, I made sure to simmer the sauce/meat mixture for enough time to eliminate much of the sauciness - it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocinera1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
It just needed more. I think I would add Italian seasoning to meat and maybe sprinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made this last night, except added corn to the meat/onion/sauce/sour cream mixture. I also used half sharp cheddar and half mozarella. I subbed fat-free sour cream and reduced fat Pillsbury crescent rolls. I also, as suggested in another review, subbed jarred spaghetti sauce for canned with a mix. It was fantastic! My boyfriend ate almost 2/3 of the pan! He just couldn't stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My whole family loves it. Next time I make it, I plan to add some herbs to the top of the crescent rolls. Maybe some basil or oregano. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This stuff is awesome! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
So yummy! Turned out great! Didn't have parm cheese so just sprinkled w/ some shredded cheese and was so good :) Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
We loved it just as posted. Mine did not come out mushy like some said. Can't say why...But thanks OP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This turned out wonderfully. I halved the recipe since we have a small family. I used about 1/2 a jar of spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce and spaghetti sauce seasoning. I took another reviewer's suggestion and mixed the sour cream and the mozzarella together and then spread it on top of the meat after putting it in the 8x8 pan. It tastes like lasagna, but without all of the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States