Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These were super easy to make. I think I put too much sauce because the bottoms came out a little soggy. It tasted just like the little biscuit pizzas we make. Good snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious and easy to make too! I added in some veggies and the results were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
We loved this. I used the large crescent rolls instead of the smaller ones but kept the ingredient measurements. They got a little too dark (my fault, running my mouth, lol) but they had a nice crispy outside and gooey inside. I also just folded them over instead of diagonally folding them - it just would not work for me. Definitely would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The top two issues cooks seemed to have with this recipe are 1- The crescent dough opening at the seams and, 2- The dough being too sweet for a savory dish. To address those issues I decided to use the Pillsbury seamless dough AND I sprinkled garlic powder on the pockets before baking after brushing them with olive oil. I did use the parmesan cheese as well. I made 8 squares with the dough and had no issues whatsoever handling it. DO remember to prick the tops with a fork before baking to vent and therefore avoid the filling spilling on the baking sheet and ending up with a messy and empty pocket. I served this with marinara sauce to dip. Really yummy and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
These are decent and kid friendly if you can get the crescent rolls to work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were way too sweet. They might be better if the crust was made out of biscuits. My sweets loving son even thought they were to sweet. I might play with this recipe some day, and see if I can tweak it so that my family would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Did not have the crescent rolls so used biscuit dough and turned out great,we had them on the beach and everyone liked them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These are fantastic! They taste like pizza hot pockets, but much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I doubled this recipe to get 8 pockets. I made my own homemade pizza sauce and I used reduced fat crescent rolls and turkey pepperoni. The boys thought this was a fabulous idea--handheld pizza rolls! This really can bend to whatever pizza you'd like to make, really. Next time, I'd like to try this with sausage. NOTE: If you don't like crescent rolls, I'm sure this would work in a sandwich maker using two pieces of bread and be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Followed recipe as written, but didn't care for the sweet taste of the crescent rolls for a pizza pocket. Plus it needed more sauce IMO. Glad I tried it, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States